Drug Charges

In Illinois, a conviction for a felony Class X drug offense €”sale, manufacture, or possession with the intent to distribute of heroin, cocaine, LSD, morphine, or methamphetamine €”means considerable fines and a minimum sentence of at least six years. If there was a firearm involved, or it was within 1500 feet of a church, school, or public park, those penalties can double. At the law offices of Donahue, Sowa & Magana, we know the potential cost of drug charges. We will zealously defend you if you have been accused of a drug crime in Chicago or its suburbs.

Drug Arrest Defense Lawyers

The criminal defense attorneys are experienced in defending people accused of all Illinois drug felonies and misdemeanors--from possession of small amounts of marijuana (cannabis) to Super X felonies. We can defend you if you have been charged with:

  • Possession of methamphetamine (crystal meth), cannabis, cocaine, heroin, LSD, psilocybin mushrooms, and prescription drugs, including Vicodin, Valium, Ritalin, and Oxycontin
  • Conspiracy
  • Sale
  • Possession with Intent to Distribute
  • Manufacture
  • Firearms possession
  • Trafficking

Donahue, Sowa & Magana is one of the oldest law firms in Illinois dedicated to criminal defense. We have a number of effective defense strategies and aggressively challenge the prosecutor's evidence using devices such as a motion to suppress evidence because of the questionable legality of a search warrant. In some instances, however, we are able to avoid traditional prosecution altogether in exchange for a lesser alternative such as drug court.

Contact an Illinois Drug Arrest Defense Lawyer

If you have been accused of possession with intent in northern Illinois, contact an experienced criminal defense attorney at Donahue, Sowa & Magana at either our Naperville or St. Charles office.

Si habla espanol, comuniquese con la abogada Patricia Magana.

Donahue, Sowa & Magana—with offices in St. Charles and Naperville, Illinois—is dedicated to defending the rights of people throughout the Chicago metropolitan area, including the cities such as DeKalb, Naperville, Wheaton, Joliet, Downers Grove, Elgin, and Aurora. Cook County • Will County • DeKalb County • DuPage County • Kane County
Kendall County • McHenry County